International Day of Paz!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The 21st day of September is the International Day of Paz and my honarary Cumpleaños!   How old am I you might ask?  Well, the years no importan!  I am so thankful to be able to spend another año here on this Tierra, and I hope this year brings Paz to all.  For my cumpleaños, I got to take some very special fotos with my gente friends.  Then, Erin saddled me up with my new panoa (it’s so comfy!), and we headed off on our own special adventure through the caminos leading out to the fields.  She brought me two whole guineos maduros and we appreciated the green scenery and trotted alongside the rió.  On our little jaunt, I reflected on the meaning of paz for me.  Paz para mi is the feeling that we arrive at when we feel connected with the Tierra, our lives in perfect balance with la naturaleza.  Paz es verde. <Peace is green.>.  Paz es el viento, el agua, el sol, la tormenta que nos lleva lluvia y vida. <Peace is the wind, the water, the sun, the storm that brings us rain and life.>  Paz es ver la tierra sin basura, sin destrucción de los seres humanos. <Peace is seeing the earth without trash or destruction from humans.>  Paz es ver los animales y los seres humanos viviendo juntos, en armonía. <Peace is seeing the animals and humans living together in harmony.> To honor paz on this special day, honor the Tierra con amor y respeto.  This is what I feel in my corazón.  On my special day, I felt PAZ.  Sending paz your way siempre.

GLOSSARY:

amor=love     año= year     caminos= paths     corazón= heart     cumpleaños= birthday

fotos= foto     gente= people     guineos maduros= ripened bananas

naturaleza= nature     no importan= does not matter     panoa= saddle blanket

(Dominican Spanish)     para mi= for me     paz= peace   respeto= respect

rió= river     siempre= always     Tierra= Earth

Leave a comment